Burt’s Bees Lipstick in Suede Splash

BURT’S BEES LIPSTICK IN SUEDE SPLASH 502

Burt’s Bees lipstick claims 8hr moisture. I picked the shade Suede Splash when it was on sale at http://www.priceline.com.au

According to their website:

“ – 8hr moisture
– 100% natural
– 14 versatile shades that delivers luscious, bold colour
– Smooth, satin finish
– Does not dry out lips
– Helps hydrate and moisture lips leaving them feeling soft and smooth
– Features naturally moisturising ingredients such as beeswax, moringa oil, raspberry oil and Vitamin E. ”

My Experienced:

The lipstick feels really moisturising on lips, satiny finish is definitely there. However, I advise to prep your lips/lip scrub before application. I once applied this without prepping my lips, I had some dry skin patches so when i applied it, it felt so uncomfortable, very gritty. So prepping lips is a must.

dsc_4254
that’s the swatch on my NC37-NC40 shades in MAC

Longevity:

The colour stay on my lips for 2-3hrs that’s without eating or drinking or giving your cute children kisses. I can feel that my lips are hydrated even when the colour faded.

img_0102
excuse the bare face. so that’s the lipstick in the shade suede splash. its very natural and moisturising.

There’s so many colours to choose from but suede splash was what i picked and is my fave. It is just looks so natural on my lips. I can use it day to day without even putting effort to put makeup. Just putting this lipstick without any foundation..just without any makeup will brighten your face…its like a boring face then apply this..oh yeah you look decent now! Hahaha.

Packaging is very light. It is light plastic but sturdy. Easy to put in your purse or pocket of your jeans which what i usually do for convenient purpose. i have 2 young children..do I need to elaborate?? Hehe

These retail for:
AUD $19.95
USD $9
Php 795.00

Disclaimer: I bought this w/ my hardwork-earned money (during my working days hehe) and I’m not sponsored by the company or store by any chance. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

